My friends who visited me

free counters

Wednesday, 24 February 2010

Malaysia Clock Tower Series II FDC

Wherever they are, the clock towers will always fascinate people as unforgettable landmarks. Many of Malaysia clock towers are of historical interest.
There are 3 different designs again in this series. 30 sen, 50 sen and RM1.
30 sen stamp depicts the Birch Memorial clock tower, built in 1909, which is located in Ipoh, Perak, constructed in memory of J.W.W. Birch, the 1st Resident of the British colonial administration. He was assasinated.
50 sen stamp is the Atkinson clock tower in Kota Kinabalu. The tower was built in commemorate the 1st resident of Sabah, Francis George Atkinson
RM1 stamps shows the Kedah, Alor Setar Big Clock tower. Built in 1912 and depicts a Moorish influence in the structure.

No comments:

Post a Comment